Skip to content ↓

School Leadership

The Hinckley Academy Leadership team consists of SLT, Heads of Department and Pastoral Leaders. All members of our Leadership Team have significant responsibility for embedding appropriate strategies and resources, to enable us to achieve our vision.

We understand the importance of building good relationships with learners and families and all staff work in a highly collaborative and supportive way.

  • Executive Headteacher: Peter Thomas
  • Headteacher: Lisa Hickman

Senior Leadership Team:

  • Vice Head of School: Azizah Pathan
  • Assistant Head of School: Director of Inclusion: Graeme Price
  • Assistant Head of School: Director of the Bridge: Vicky Bull
  • Assistant Head of School: Head of Sixth Form: Janet Paterson
  • Assistant Head of School: KS4: Nathan Bennett
  • Director of Safeguarding and Student Welfare (DSL): Klaire Wright
  • Operations Manager: Julie Clark


Pastoral Leaders:

  • Pastoral Leader Year 7: Mandy French
  • Pastoral Leader Year 8: Kathryn Mason 
  • Pastoral Leader Year 9: Gemma Whittingham
  • Pastoral Leader Year 10: Mark Tallis
  • Pastoral Leader Year 11: Russ Arnold

Heads of Department:

  • English and Media: Helen Foers
  • Maths: Ian Morris
  • Science: Catherine Smith
  • History: Lindsey Beale
  • EPM: Tim Dutchman
  • Geography: Will Hillier
  • Business Studies: Vicky Bull
  • ICT: Colin Holmes
  • Performing Arts: Kate Cook
  • Art & Design: Craig Moore
  • Engineering: Paul Pitchford
  • Food and Nutrition: Jo Wilson
  • Modern Foreign Languages: Cristina White
  • Physical Education: Adam Barnacle